Cookies help us deliver our services.

We may use session cookies for technical purposes such as to enable better navigation through
the site, or to allow you to customize your preferences for interacting with the site.

By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. OK
home QRZCQ - The database for radio hams 
2018-11-13 05:52:46 UTC









Active user alias

activity index: 4 of 5

Peter Waterschoot

9550 Herzele

image of op4w

Call data

Last update:2018-11-02 11:40:12
Main prefix:ON
DXCC Zone:209
ITU Zone:27
CQ Zone:14

QSL dataUp to date!

Last update:2018-03-13 09:06:43
Bureau QSL:YES
Direct QSL:YES
Extra QSL Info:QSL Direct or via Bureau tnx 73


My name is Peter. I was born in 1963 in Sint Niklaas,

the heart of the waasland. I currently live in Herzele,

Since my childhood I have been interested in ham radio and electronics. Licensed amateur radio since 04-06-1981 as ON1BWT.

Member of the Royal Belgian Amateur Radio Union (UBA)
Since 2004 I uwe the callsign ON4bwt

My profession is Project engineer

Often active on the HF bands en digimode BPSK and JT65

CU on the bands 73

During the month of November, we can use the prefix OP, instead of ON, remembering World War 1 (1914 - 1918).

In commemoration of the World War One centenary the Royal Union of Belgian Radio Amateurs (UBA) issues a remembrance award. Between 1 August 2014 en 30 november2018 applicants must collect at least 1418 points.

The following rules apply for obtaining points:
•OP0PPY = 500 points
•Special event stations with prefix OP14, OP15, OP16, OP17, OP18 contribute each for 250 points; Belgian stations need to work at least three of these stations, other European stations two and stations outside of Europe one;
•During the month of November of the years 2014-2018 all other Belgian stations will count 30 points.

There are no band or mode restrictions, but contacts via terrestrial repeaters, Echolink etc. are not accepted. Every station may be accounted for only once in the AWARD application. There is an "Endorsement" available if you collect the 1418 points in one calendar year. Five of these "endorsements" are available (2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018).

The award is free of charge, and only available in digital form.

Send your log extract in TXT format and claimed score to


My station HF

Yaesu FT-2000
Yaesu FT-897+ SP8
Kenwood TS-2000
receiver FT277E
•paddle Bencher


• multi-band dipool: 2x17.3m with 10m open-wire feed(85mm spacing)+1:4 BALUN
trap dipool 160/80/40
deltaloop 43m long for 40m
•4 element yagi Hygain Eplorer 14 20/15/10m
••2 element Yagi for 17m/12m (sleeve coupled)design from DK7ZB build bij ON4TA a 2 element Yagi from Martin's excellent site. The 12m is sleeve coupled, there is no coax or stub connection to the 12m dipole!.
• Vertical GP5 cuschkraft 40/20/15/10 Meter
•5 elements 6M yagi home made

Drake MN2000, Autotuner MFJ993B 300 Watt, AT100Pro
Balanced manual Tuner MFJ 974HB for open feed lines
•Digital modes Microham USBII, HRD
•microphone Heil PR781 + PL2T

IC251 Icom , TS2000
•Yeasu FTM100D + Fusion C4FM
•TYTERA MD390 DMR DV4Mini hotspot
TYT MD2017 DMR dual band

Member of B-EARS (Belgian Emergency Amateur Radio Service) Backbone for the Tetra network Astrid in case off..

Other images

second pic
OP4W / Pic 2

Site Rev. 18099